SOPHIA COLLEGE NSS UNIT ORGANISED POST VISARJAN BEACH CLEANUP

Name of the event: Post Visarjan beach cleanup

Type of hours: area Date: 29th September 2023 Venue: Girgaum Chowpatty Timing: 3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. Number of volunteers: 31 Number of beneficiaries: 1500. A brief report of the event:

On 29th September 2023 "Change is Us" foundation organized a post Visarjan beach cleanup drive where 31 NSS volunteers of the NSS Unit of Sophia College participated. Volunteers reached Girgaum Chowpatty at 3:00 pm and were briefed by Tanmay Jhaveri from the "Change is us" foundation regarding the duties, were divided into 3 groups to cover different areas of the beach and also received hand gloves. The beach was rumpled because of the Ganpati Visarjan celebration. The NSS unit of Sophia College displayed an extraordinary commitment through their dedication to clean the beach. Volunteers from various colleges across Mumbai, independent clubs and NGOs were also present to contribute towards this great cause. Everyone collectively did a commendable job by picking up plastics, broken parts of immersed Ganpati idol, decorative materials and other garbage present. After the hard work everyone received tasty and fulfilling refreshments. The entire event came to an end with group photographs. The event was very satisfying as the clean beach was the reflection of their hard work.

Beneficiary's response:

The hard work exhibited by the NSS volunteers during the beach cleanup was truly inspiring. Everyone's collective efforts not only contributed to a cleaner and safer beach environment but also served as a shining example of what can be achieved through teamwork and a shared commitment to a noble cause.









List of NSS Volunteers who were a part of the beach cleanup event:

- 1. M23041- Prachi Patil
 - 2. T23016-teesah gada
 - 3. T23035-valencia Koli
 - 4. T23011-Delzin Dastoor
 - 5. T23038-Sania Merchant
 - 6. T23024-Bhoomi Kanojia
 - 7. A21038 Kulsum Bano
 - 8. A23315 Zoya Raza
 - 9. A22386 Janvi Shah
 - 10. A21245 Shraddha Kota
 - 11. A21122 Husena Diwan
 - 12. A22459 Masooma Syed
 - 13. A23377 swara survey
 - 14. A23354 Raksha Sharma

- 15. A23280 drishti patwa
- 16. A22490 jyothirmayi yadlapally
- 17. T22019 Drishya Kamble
- 18. T22064 Priyanka Talari
- 19. M22034 Apoorva Rai
- 20. A23063 Avani Chavan
- 21. A23032 Bhargavi Bakshi
- 22. A23244 Shannon Monteiro
- 23. T22070 Akhila Vallakati
- 24. A22452 Shatakshi Srivastava
- 25. A23044 Nupoor Bhatkande
- 26. M23035 Tapasya Nair
- 27. A22073 Nakshatri Choudhary
- 28. A23382 Chaitanya Tendolkar
- 29. M22004 Vitika Arya
- 30. A23160 NISHITA NARENDRA
- 31. A22147 ASTHA OMPRAKASH GUPTA